Your Global Card Strategy Guide 2026

Citi Ultima • ADIB Diamond • Marriott ENBD • Mashreq Solitaire • Chase Sapphire Preferred • DIB Infinite (cancellation in progress)
Last verified: 4 Sep 2026

The FX rule: Chase Sapphire Preferred has a USD 95 annual fee and no foreign transaction fee, so it remains the default for non-AED spend unless a measured card benefit is worth more than the added cost. Citi applies a 2.99% Citi processing margin to international and/or foreign-currency transactions. Citi fee schedule ENBD Marriott adds a 1.99% issuer international transaction fee plus about 1.15% card-network processing. ENBD fee schedule The current DIB FX charge and Mashreq FX fee were not resolved in this audit; do not infer them. The DIB schedule of charges was attempted during the audit but was inaccessible, so it does not substantiate an exact current rate.

✈️ International Spend (Non-AED)

Winner: Chase Sapphire Preferred

Why: CSP has no foreign transaction fee and earns 3x on dining and 2x on travel. UAE-card costs differ by issuer, so compare the exact fee and incremental reward rather than assuming one blanket percentage.

  • Dining Abroad: Use CSP (3x points).
  • Taxis/Trains Abroad: Use CSP (2x points).
  • Shopping/General: Use CSP (No FX fee).

🏨 Marriott Hotels

Split: ENBD vs. Chase

Hotels in the UAE (AED): ENBD Marriott earns up to 6 Bonvoy points/USD at participating Marriott properties. Use it when the Marriott return and on-property benefits beat other options.

Hotels ABROAD (Non-AED):
Option A: ENBD can earn up to 6x at participating Marriott properties, but its 1.99% issuer fee and about 1.15% network processing apply.
Option B: CSP earns 2x on travel, or 5x through Chase Travel where pricing and terms make sense, without a foreign transaction fee.

Keep test: Retain ENBD Marriott only when the 50,000-point anniversary night after fee payment plus Gold, 15 Elite Night Credits and used benefits exceed the AED 1,575 annual fee. Source

🛫 Emirates Flights

Pending replacement: CSP non-AED • best retained card in AED

Use CSP for non-AED Emirates purchases. For AED tickets, compare the current earn on retained cards and use only a reward you value. DIB Infinite cancellation is in progress: never route new DIB spend or make a future booking that depends on DIB benefits.

Choose any replacement only after confirming its live written offer, fee, eligibility, earning restrictions and benefit gates. The separate market comparison is not an instruction to manufacture promotional spend.

⚠️ Minimum Spend Watchlist

Check before relying on perks
  • Mashreq Solitaire: AED 10k previous billing cycle unlocks valet, Fitness First, airport transfers, golf, Marhaba and car assistance. Lounge: one international transaction greater than USD 1 per calendar year unlocks 12 visits; otherwise 2.
  • DIB Infinite: Cancellation in progress. Do not rely on transfers, Silver, lounge, valet, insurance, or purchase protection after the effective closure date.
  • Citi Ultima: two lounge visits are unconditional. A USD 1 non-AED transaction unlocks the full 14 visits for three months, with one guest per visit.
  • ENBD Marriott: Two lounge/dining uses are available before unlock. Subsequent use up to the app-displayed cap needs a USD 1 international transaction within three months plus AED 5k spend in the month used.
  • ADIB Diamond: This is a Priority Banking relationship benefit set, not an Emirates card. Eligibility requires AED 750,000 deposits/investments/securities, AED 80,000 salary transfer, or AED 4 million home finance; confirm lounge entitlement in Visa Airport Companion. Source
  • CSP: No spend gate for core travel protections, but coverage requires using the card as specified in the benefit terms.

🚗 Car Rentals (Globally)

Winner: Chase Sapphire Preferred

Why: CSP offers primary auto rental coverage up to USD 60,000 for eligible vehicles. Pay with CSP and follow the current benefit terms, including declining the rental company's collision waiver when required; confirm vehicle, country and rental-length eligibility before booking.

🛒 Local UAE Groceries & Everyday

Default: Citi Ultima for flexible miles • ADIB Infinite / EI Black for direct Skywards

For a Citi airline partner at 1.5 Citi Miles : 1 airline mile: Citi: 2.5 Citi Miles/USD ÷ 1.5 = 1.67 partner-airline miles/USD-equivalent. This is higher than a 1.5 Skywards-mile local rate, but Citi does not directly transfer to Emirates Skywards. Use the direct-Skywards cards only when Skywards is the currency you want.

Ordinary local-AED comparison: ADIB Emirates Skywards Visa Infinite: 1.5 Skywards Miles/USD-equivalent; Emirates Islamic Skywards Black: 1.5 Skywards Miles/USD-equivalent; DIB, Emirates Islamic Infinite and HSBC Emirates Skywards Infinite: 1; Emirates Islamic and HSBC Emirates Skywards Signature: 0.75. HSBC Emirates Skywards Infinite: 1 Skywards Mile/USD-equivalent. Citi restricted AED categories earn 1 Citi Mile/USD and utilities paid through Citi channels earn zero; do not use a headline rate for a merchant category with a reduced rate; nominal rates are not directly comparable to the unresolved Vantage redemption value.

  • General AED spend to a Citi partner: Citi at 1.67 airline miles/USD-equivalent where the transaction is not restricted and the live partner ratio is 1.5:1.
  • General AED spend for Emirates: ADIB Infinite or Emirates Islamic Black at 1.5 direct Skywards Miles/USD-equivalent, subject to their fee, eligibility and category rules.
  • Participating Marriott properties: compare ENBD's up to 6 Bonvoy points/USD against Citi's flexible currency.
  • Mashreq: 2 Vantage points/AED on local spend and 1 on other local spend; exact redemption value is unresolved.

🛋️ Airport Lounges

Use app-confirmed access, not card branding
  • ADIB Diamond: Visa Airport Companion access is confirmed by ADIB; the Diamond page does not state a numeric allowance, so check the app before travel.
  • DIB Infinite: Do not rely on access beyond the cancellation date.
  • Citi Ultima: Two lounge visits are unconditional; one USD 1 non-AED transaction unlocks the full 14 visits for three months, with one guest per visit.
  • ENBD Marriott: Two pre-unlock lounge/dining uses; subsequent use up to the hidden app cap needs a USD 1 international transaction within three months plus AED 5,000 spend in the utilization month.
  • Mashreq Solitaire: 12 visits for the cardholder or cardholder plus one guest after one international transaction greater than USD 1 per calendar year; otherwise 2. Allow up to 15 days for eligibility to appear.
  • CSP: No lounge access included.

💰 Rewards Earning Rates

Citi Ultima (Citi Miles per USD 1):
General non-AED: 5 | General AED and non-AED EEA: 2.5 | Listed AED restricted categories: 1 | Utilities through Citi channels: 0

ENBD Marriott (Bonvoy pts per USD 1):
Participating Marriott: up to 6 | General domestic/international: up to 3 | Reduced categories: 0.75 or 0.30

Mashreq Solitaire (Vantage pts per AED 1):
International: 6 | Airlines/hotels/travel: 4 | Local: 2 | Other local: 1. Vantage redemption value and transfer partners were not resolved.

CSP (Chase UR pts per USD 1):
Chase Travel: 5x | Dining, gas/EV charging, select vacation homes, streaming and online groceries: 3x | Travel: 2x | Everything else: 1x

ADIB Diamond: Earning and transfer partners are N/A for the audited relationship/debit context; annual fee and FX terms are unresolved.

DIB Infinite — cancellation in progress: Product rates are reference-only: 2 miles/USD Emirates, up to 1.5 foreign, up to 1 local, 0.75 EEA and 0.3 restricted. Do not direct new spend to it.

🔄 Transfer Partners

Chase UR and Citi Miles are the flexible currencies in this setup. Confirm availability in the bank app/portal before moving points because transfers are final.

Chase UR via CSP (rates vary):
Airlines: Aer Lingus AerClub, Air Canada Aeroplan, Air France-KLM Flying Blue, British Airways Club, Iberia Club, JetBlue TrueBlue, Singapore KrisFlyer, Southwest Rapid Rewards, United MileagePlus, Virgin Atlantic Flying Club.
Hotels: World of Hyatt, Marriott Bonvoy, IHG One Rewards, Wyndham Rewards. Important: The Hyatt default is 4:3; accounts opened before 15 Jun 2026 retain 1:1 only through 30 Sep 2026. Verify the live Chase Travel portal before transferring.

Citi Ultima Citi Miles (conversion ratios vary):
Airlines: Singapore KrisFlyer, Cathay Pacific Asia Miles, British Airways Club, Etihad Guest, EVA Air Infinity MileageLands, Air France-KLM Flying Blue, Qantas Frequent Flyer, Qatar Airways Privilege Club, Thai Airways Royal Orchid Plus, Turkish Airlines Miles&Smiles.
Hotels: IHG One Rewards.

Eleven Citi airline/hotel partners are displayed in the audited terms. Citi Mobile is authoritative at transfer time; verify both the participating programme and conversion ratio immediately before an irreversible transfer. Source

📱 CSP Digital Perks

US Subscriptions Value
  • Apple TV: Activate by 31 Dec 2026 for one complimentary year.
  • DashPass: Activate by 31 Dec 2027 under the current Chase terms.
  • Lyft: 5x through 30 Sep 2027.
  • Peloton: 5x through 31 Dec 2027 on eligible purchases.
  • Hotel Credit: Up to $100 each account anniversary year on eligible hotels via Chase Travel.
  • Trusted Traveler: Up to $120 Global Entry, TSA PreCheck, or NEXUS credit every 4 years.
  • Instacart: No current Instacart benefit is verified.

Current Chase offers · Card details

🧾 Existing Value vs. Welcome Offers

Do not count acquisition offers as retention value
  • Citi existing-card value: 30,000 annual Citi Miles after payment of the AED 3,000 annual fee, unlimited 3rd Night Free, a 50% airfare rebate up to AED 2,000/year, four Home Check-Ins, four Careem airport rides, three fast-track uses and two Marhaba uses.
  • Citi new-customer promotion: AED 1,500 statement credit after AED 25,000 in 60 days is for new Citi card customers applying directly through Citi web; retrieved 31 Aug 2026, with no end date exposed.
  • ENBD Marriott: Up to 150,000 welcome points is a new-applicant offer, not existing-card value; no public end date was exposed; verify live before applying.
  • Mashreq Solitaire: Welcome value is AED 2,500 for a new customer or AED 500 for an existing customer after AED 9,000 in two months; keep it separate from ongoing value; no public end date was exposed; verify live before applying.

Citi source · Mashreq source

Recommendation: Let DIB close. ADIB Infinite’s campaign was captured through 31 Aug 2026 and is treated as ended unless the issuer renewed it. For ordinary AED spend, Citi produces 1.67 partner-airline miles/USD-equivalent only at a confirmed 1.5:1 transfer ratio; it is not a direct Emirates Skywards route. ADIB Infinite and Emirates Islamic Black earn 1.5 direct Skywards Miles/USD-equivalent, but neither is an automatic replacement: confirm fee, eligibility, category reductions and benefits in writing. Default to no new card while renewal or other unresolved terms remain unverified; keep Citi for AED/flexible miles and CSP for non-AED spend. Do not create spend solely to earn miles.
Time-sensitive offers: ADIB campaigns, the Emirates Islamic Infinite first-year fee waiver, and HSBC application language were captured through 31 Aug 2026 and are treated as ended unless renewed. HSBC exact welcome value and tranches were not captured. ENBD Infinite currently shows up to 100,000 miles with no separate valid deadline captured. Older page copy conflicts with the captured issuer matrix, so verify the exact offer, fee including VAT, eligibility, benefit allowances, gates, and any campaign renewal in writing before applying.
Ordinary local AED spend — normalized comparison: Citi's figure assumes an available 1.5 Citi Miles : 1 airline mile transfer. Skywards figures are direct Skywards Miles. Rates are per USD-equivalent of eligible AED spend, not per AED, and reduced merchant categories can change the outcome.
CardOrdinary AED earningDirect Skywards vs Citi partner currencyImportant reduced-category rule
Citi Ultima Earn table2.5 Citi Miles = 1.67 partner-airline miles at 1.5:1Flexible partner currency; no direct Emirates Skywards transfer shown.Listed AED restricted categories: 1 Citi Mile/USD; utilities through Citi channels: 0.
ADIB Emirates Skywards Visa Infinite Card1.5 Skywards MilesDirect Skywards; the highest verified ordinary-AED direct-Skywards rate.Specified restricted merchants earn 0.25 Skywards Miles/USD-equivalent.
Emirates Islamic Skywards Black Card1.5 Skywards MilesDirect Skywards; tied with ADIB Infinite on ordinary domestic spend.Issuer describes category-specific earning; confirm the merchant-category table before a large purchase.
DIB Skywards InfiniteUp to 1 Skywards MileDirect Skywards, but cancellation is in progress; do not route new spend.EEA: 0.75; restricted: 0.3.
Emirates Islamic Skywards Infinite Card1 Skywards MileDirect Skywards.Groceries: 0.5; government/automobiles/takaful/education: 0.15; fuel/telecom/real estate: 0.25.
HSBC Emirates Skywards Infinite Earn table1 Skywards MileDirect Skywards.Government, transport, utilities, telecom, education, real estate, fuel, groceries, insurance and auto dealers: 0.25.
Emirates Islamic Skywards Signature Card0.75 Skywards MileDirect Skywards.Groceries: 0.38; government/automobiles/takaful/education: 0.11; fuel/telecom/real estate: 0.19.
HSBC Emirates Skywards Signature Earn table0.75 Skywards MileDirect Skywards.Government, transport, utilities, telecom, education, real estate, fuel, groceries, insurance and auto dealers: 0.1.

🏆 Highest captured headline offer

ADIB Infinite: captured 150,000 campaign ended unless renewed

The all-in maximum was captured through 31 Aug 2026 and is treated as ended unless renewed. It included 50,000 miles after the first eligible purchase, plus 50,000 after AED 120,000 total retail spend in three months and 50,000 after AED 55,000 foreign-currency retail spend in three months. Count the first-purchase component only once, confirm renewal and eligibility, and proceed only for natural spend.

🎯 Best realistically attainable bonus

No universal winner

ADIB Infinite’s 50,000-mile first-purchase component is the simplest captured tranche, but the AED 4,500 fee, new-card eligibility, exclusions, and 31 Aug 2026 deadline can outweigh it. No other fully captured offer supports a universal winner.

🛫 Best ongoing Emirates benefits

ADIB Infinite: strongest captured package

Its captured package includes 3 miles/USD with Emirates, flydubai and Emirates Holidays, Silver, a Gold path, four Home Check-Ins, four airport transfers, lounge access, four valet uses/month and golf. The lounge guest rule, golf allowance/gate, and insurance/takaful limits remain unresolved; verify them in writing.

💵 Best value after fees

No verified fee-adjusted winner

Several welcome offers had deadlines captured through 31 Aug 2026 and are treated as ended unless renewed; ongoing fees, status details, lounge allowances, and benefit gates also remain unresolved. A fee-adjusted ranking would require current written terms and a personal valuation of naturally used benefits.

☪️ Best Sharia-compliant option

ADIB Infinite benefits-first • no verified budget winner

ADIB Infinite has the strongest fully described captured benefits package, subject to its fee, campaign, eligibility and natural-spend checks. Do not name a budget winner until Emirates Islamic’s ongoing fee and post-deadline offer are verified.

🧘 Best no-new-card strategy

Citi in AED • CSP in non-AED

This is the safest default when expiring or unresolved terms are not confirmed: keep flexible miles, avoid another annual fee, and accept that the stack does not automatically provide Skywards status.

Cards compared (12 current credit/covered products): ADIB Emirates Skywards Visa Infinite and Signature; Emirates NBD Skywards Infinite and Signature; Emirates Islamic Skywards Black, Infinite and Signature; HSBC Emirates Skywards Infinite and Signature; and DIB Skywards Infinite, Signature and Platinum. DIB remains in the market table for completeness, but it is not a practical replacement while your DIB relationship is being cancelled.
Current UAE Skywards Card Welcome Offer & Cost Ongoing Miles / Status Benefits & Important Gates Call
ADIB Emirates Skywards Visa InfiniteCard · campaign All-in maximum 150,000 miles, captured through 31 Aug 2026 and ended unless renewed: 50,000 after first eligible purchase, included in that maximum; +50,000 after AED 120,000 total retail spend in three months; +50,000 after AED 55,000 foreign-currency retail spend in three months. AED 4,500 fee. New-card eligibility, minimum salary and exclusions unresolved. 3 miles/USD with Emirates, flydubai and Emirates Holidays; 2 foreign; 1.5 local; 0.25 restricted. Silver; Gold path after USD 5,000 Emirates spend. Four Home Check-Ins, four airport transfers, lounge access, four valet uses/month and golf. Lounge guest rule unresolved; golf gate/allowance unresolved; insurance/takaful limits and terms unresolved. Benefits-first if confirmed
Only if the fee and natural qualifying spend justify it; verify in writing.
ADIB Emirates Skywards Visa SignatureSource All-in maximum 75,000 miles, captured through 31 Aug 2026 and ended unless renewed: 25,000 after first eligible purchase, included in that maximum; +25,000 after AED 75,000 total retail spend in three months; +25,000 after AED 45,000 foreign-currency retail spend in three months. AED 1,500 fee; other eligibility details unresolved. Silver confirmed. Detailed earn rates unresolved; do not infer Infinite earning. Home Check-In confirmed. Airport transfer count unresolved; lounge guest rule, golf, valet, insurance/takaful and other gates unresolved. Resolve before ranking
Lower fee than Infinite, but too many product-specific fields remain unknown.
Emirates NBD Skywards InfiniteSource Up to 100,000 miles; no separate valid deadline captured. Joining fee AED 3,148.95; subsequent annual fee AED 1,575. Salary AED 30,000. Silver confirmed. Earn detail and reduced-category rates unresolved. Lounge guest/count, transfers/Home Check-In, golf, valet, insurance/takaful and other gates unresolved. Resolve before ranking
Use current issuer values; verify any different campaign in writing.
Emirates NBD Skywards SignatureSource Up to 40,000 miles; no separate valid deadline captured. Joining fee AED 1,573.95; subsequent annual fee AED 735. Salary AED 12,000. Up to 1.5 miles/USD. Reduced-category rates and status unresolved. Lounge guest/count, transfers/Home Check-In, golf, valet, insurance/takaful and other gates unresolved. Compare on verified fields only
Do not infer Infinite benefits.
Emirates Islamic Skywards BlackSource Welcome offer unresolved; no verified value or deadline captured. Fee unresolved. Up to 3.5 miles/USD with Emirates; 2 international; 1.5 domestic AED. The issuer describes category-specific earning; check the detailed table before large spend. Silver with a Gold path. Four airport transfers shown; Home Check-In not shown. Eligibility, lounge guest rule and exact unlock, valet/golf gates, and insurance/takaful limits unresolved. Do not rank yet
High earn/status potential does not resolve its unknown cost and offer economics.
Emirates Islamic Skywards InfiniteSource First-year fee waiver captured through 31 Aug 2026 and ended unless renewed; no welcome miles captured. Ongoing fee unresolved. Up to 2 miles/USD with Emirates/flydubai; 1.5 international; 1 domestic AED. Groceries: 0.5; government/automobiles/takaful/education: 0.15; fuel/telecom/real estate: 0.25. 12-month Silver. Two valet uses/month shown. Eligibility, lounge guest rule/unlock, transfers/Home Check-In, golf allowance/gate and insurance/takaful limits unresolved. Verify post-deadline terms
No budget recommendation until the ongoing fee and renewed offer are known.
Emirates Islamic Skywards SignatureSource Welcome offer unresolved; no verified value or deadline captured. Fee unresolved. Up to 1.5 miles/USD with Emirates/flydubai; 1.1 international; 0.75 domestic AED. Groceries: 0.38; government/automobiles/takaful/education: 0.11; fuel/telecom/real estate: 0.19. status unresolved. One valet/month from 1 Mar 2026 with an AED 5,000 gate; two golf uses with an AED 5,000 gate; takaful shown. Eligibility, lounge guest rule/unlock, transfers/Home Check-In and other terms unresolved. Do not rank yet
Spend-gated benefits do not establish value while the fee is unknown.
HSBC Emirates Skywards InfiniteSource AED 2,625 including VAT. Application language captured through 31 Aug 2026 and ended unless renewed; exact welcome value/tranches unresolved. Up to 2.75 miles/USD on direct Emirates/flydubai AED bookings; 1.5 non-AED; 1 domestic AED; 0.25 restricted AED. status detail unresolved. Lounge and insurance headings are published, but eligibility is unresolved; lounge guest rule after annual USD 1 unlock unresolved; transfers/Home Check-In and golf/valet unresolved; insurance limits unresolved. Lower-fee premium comparator
Verify renewal and missing terms before recommending.
HSBC Emirates Skywards SignatureSource AED 1,050 including VAT. Welcome offer unresolved; no verified value or deadline captured. Up to 1.75 miles/USD on direct Emirates/flydubai AED bookings; 1 non-AED; 0.75 domestic AED; 0.1 restricted AED. status unresolved. Insurance heading shown, but eligibility is unresolved; lounge allowance/guest/unlock unresolved; transfers/Home Check-In, golf and valet gates unresolved; insurance limits unresolved. Costed but incomplete
Resolve bonus, lounge allowance and status before recommending.
DIB Skywards InfiniteSource Up to 75,000 miles; no separate deadline captured. AED 2,500 fee; AED 20,000 salary. 2 miles/USD on Emirates; up to 1.5 foreign; up to 1 local; 0.75 EEA; 0.3 restricted. Silver. Four valet uses/month, with the valet spend gate unresolved/re-prove. Unlimited lounge plus one guest after USD 1 foreign unlock; five roadside uses/year, 365-day buyer protection and extended warranty; exact travel-insurance terms unresolved.
Four airport transfers require an eligible Emirates ticket and AED 8,000 monthly spend.
Market baseline only
Do not reverse the in-progress DIB cancellation for benefits.
DIB Skywards SignatureSource Up to 30,000 miles; no separate deadline captured. AED 1,500 fee. Earn, reduced-category rates and status unresolved. Two airport transfers with an AED 5,000 gate; two valet uses shown, but the valet gate unresolved. Eligibility, lounge guest/unlock, Home Check-In, golf and insurance/takaful require product-specific re-proof. Market comparator only
Not a practical replacement during DIB cancellation.
DIB Skywards PlatinumSource Up to 5,000 miles; no separate deadline captured. Fee unresolved. Earn, reduced categories and status unresolved. Benefits and eligibility unresolved, including lounge/guest, transfers/Home Check-In, golf, valet and insurance/takaful. Completeness only
Do not score or recommend until core fields are sourced.
Excluded from current credit-card rows: RAKBANK Skywards World Elite is historical, not current; legacy ADIB Skywards World/World Elite cards are not current and were replaced by the Visa Infinite/Signature range; Emirates NBD Skywards savings/debit is non-credit. No current official issuer URL was captured for these excluded products, so they remain a separate discovery limitation rather than inputs to the ranking.

🆕 Newly Launched UAE Cards

UAE-issued premium and high-end consumer cards launched from 4 Sep 2025 through 4 Sep 2026, across every category: cashback, lifestyle, banking and travel. Each must have a realistic, issuer-supported benefit case against the current stack. A current promotion alone does not make an older card a new launch.
New UAE CardLaunch dateCost, Eligibility & OfferRewards & Standout BenefitsStack overlapRecommendation
ADIB Marriott Bonvoy Visa Infinite
Current ADIB card source · Launch source
27 Aug 2026 AED 2,500 annual fee. Up to 200,000 welcome Bonvoy points; confirm eligibility, qualifying spend and current offer terms before applying. Up to 8 Bonvoy points/USD, fast track to Platinum Elite, 85,000-point anniversary Free Night Award, and a USD 100 Ritz-Carlton/St. Regis eligible-stay credit. It directly overlaps the existing ENBD Marriott card but offers a materially stronger Marriott-focused earn/status/anniversary package at a higher fee. Consider if Marriott-heavy
Compare the fee and natural Marriott use against ENBD Marriott before replacing or adding it; it does not replace Citi's flexible airline currency.
ADIB Marriott Bonvoy Visa Signature
Current ADIB card source · Launch source
27 Aug 2026 AED 499 annual fee. Up to 50,000 welcome Bonvoy points; confirm eligibility, qualifying spend and current offer terms before applying. Up to 3 Bonvoy points/USD, fast track to Gold Elite, and 35,000 Bonvoy points on the card anniversary. A lower-fee Marriott alternative, but it still overlaps the existing ENBD Marriott card and has a materially lower rewards/status package than the new ADIB Infinite. Compare before adding
Consider only if the lower fee and your expected Marriott stays outperform retaining ENBD Marriott; it does not replace Citi's flexible airline currency.

Broader issuer discovery covered premium/high-end UAE consumer-card categories including cashback, lifestyle, banking and travel. Excluded: Visa Private (a network offering, not a UAE-issued consumer card), FAB's SME commercial-card suite, and the Jaywan/Mastercard issuance (not a distinct premium consumer product). Aafaq World Elite has a current product page but no issuer-backed dated launch evidence captured, so remains excluded pending proof.

Current CardKeep / DropVerified 31 Aug 2026 Analysis
Chase Sapphire Preferred Keep Keep the USD 95-fee card as the no-foreign-transaction-fee, flexible-points and protection anchor. It earns 5x Chase Travel; 3x dining, gas/EV charging, select vacation homes, streaming and online groceries; 2x travel; and 1x other. Current value also includes the USD 100 Chase Travel hotel credit, up to USD 120 trusted-traveler credit and primary rental coverage up to USD 60,000. Hyatt defaults to 4:3; accounts opened before 15 Jun 2026 retain 1:1 only through 30 Sep 2026.
Citi Ultima Keep if used Keep if the AED 3,000 annual fee and 30,000 annual miles after fee payment are justified by actual use of unlimited 3rd Night Free, the 50% airline rebate up to AED 2,000/year, four Home Check-Ins, four Careem airport rides and other airport services. Two lounge visits are unconditional; a USD 1 non-AED transaction unlocks the full 14 for three months. Eleven partners are displayed, but Citi Mobile is authoritative at transfer time. The AED 1,500 web statement credit is a new-customer promotion, not existing-card value.
ENBD Marriott Bonvoy Keep if anniversary night used Keep only when the 50,000-point anniversary night after fee payment plus Gold, 15 Elite Night Credits and used Marriott benefits exceed the AED 1,575 annual fee. Earning is up to 6 Bonvoy points/USD at participating Marriott properties and up to 3 on general domestic/international spend, with 0.75 and 0.30 reduced categories. Up to 150,000 welcome points is for new applicants, not ongoing value; no public end date was exposed; verify live before applying.
ADIB Diamond Keep for relationship only Keep only if the relationship eligibility—AED 750,000 deposits/investments/securities, AED 80,000 salary transfer, or AED 4 million home finance—and used lifestyle benefits justify it. Diamond relationship/debit benefits include selected health clubs, three golf rounds per month for the member plus a friend, Visa Airport Companion, roadside assistance, branch valet, concierge, safe-deposit access and 25% fine dining. Earning and transfers are N/A in this context; do not merge generic covered-card insurance or guest-lounge wording.
Mashreq Solitaire Conditional keep The AED 1,500 plus VAT fee is justified only if AED 10,000 previous-cycle spend is natural and the gated Fitness First, six transfers, four golf games per billing cycle, six Marhaba uses, car assistance or two valet uses are used. Earning is 6/4/2/1 Vantage points per AED by category; transfer/redemption value is unresolved. Lounge access is 12 visits after one international transaction greater than USD 1 per calendar year, otherwise 2. Keep welcome offers separate from ongoing value; no public end date was exposed; verify live before applying.
DIB Skywards Infinite Drop — cancellation in progress Let the cancellation complete. Do not route new spend or future bookings to DIB. Export statements, confirm earned miles have posted, move recurring payments, and verify the exact date on which Silver, lounge, transfer, insurance and purchase-protection eligibility ends.
DIB cancellation in progress: Current issuer-supported DIB benefits below apply only until the effective closure. Do not make new bookings or purchases that depend on DIB status, lounge access, transfers, insurance, purchase protection, warranty, concierge, valet or roadside assistance continuing after cancellation. Confirm posted miles and exact benefit end dates, and move recurring payments before closure.
Category Card & Benefit Details How to Avail & Notes
💳 Rewards, Status & Transfers Chase Sapphire Preferred Earn: 5x Chase Travel; 3x dining, gas/EV charging, select vacation homes, streaming and online groceries; 2x travel; 1x other.
Credits: Up to USD 100 in Chase Travel hotel credits annually and up to USD 120 for Global Entry, TSA PreCheck or NEXUS every four years.
Transfers: Aer Lingus, Air Canada, Air France-KLM, British Airways, Iberia, JetBlue, Singapore, Southwest, United and Virgin Atlantic; IHG, Marriott Bonvoy, World of Hyatt and Wyndham Rewards. The Hyatt default is 4:3; accounts opened before 15 Jun 2026 retain 1:1 only through 30 Sep 2026. Verify the live Chase Travel portal before transferring.
Citi Ultima Earn: 5 Citi Miles/USD on general non-AED spend; 2.5 on general AED and non-AED EEA spend; 1 on listed AED restricted categories; zero on utilities paid through Citi channels.
Transfers: Singapore KrisFlyer, Cathay Pacific Asia Miles, British Airways Club, Etihad Guest, EVA Air Infinity MileageLands, Air France-KLM Flying Blue, Qantas, Qatar Airways Privilege Club, Thai Royal Orchid Plus, Turkish Miles&Smiles and IHG One Rewards. Citi Mobile is authoritative at transfer time; a universal 1:1 ratio is not assumed.
ENBD Marriott (World Elite) Earn: 6 Marriott Bonvoy points/USD at participating Marriott properties; up to 3 on general domestic/international spend; 0.75 and 0.30 reduced categories apply.
Status: Gold Elite, 15 Elite Night Credits each calendar year and Platinum after USD 100,000 annual card spend. Bonvoy is Marriott currency, not an ENBD flexible bank-transfer programme; current airline-transfer treatment is unresolved here.
Mashreq Solitaire Earn: 6/4/2/1 Vantage points per AED by international, airline/hotel/travel, local and other-local category. Exact transfer/redemption treatment is unresolved; do not present Vantage as airline miles.
DIB Infinite — cancellation in progress Earn: 2 Skywards Miles/USD on Emirates spend, up to 1.5 foreign and up to 1 local; 0.75 EEA and 0.3 restricted-category rates apply.
Status: Emirates Skywards Silver only until cancellation takes effect; confirm the exact status end date and do not route new spend to DIB.
ADIB Diamond Relationship/debit context, not a rewards card. Earning and transfer partners are N/A for the captured Diamond relationship benefits.
CSP: Check the live Chase Travel partner list and ratio before every irreversible transfer. Source
Citi: Check eligible-category posting and the current partner/ratio in Citi Mobile before transferring. Source
ENBD Marriott: Link the correct Marriott Bonvoy account and verify reduced earn categories before choosing this card for non-Marriott spend. Source
Mashreq: Verify the live Vantage redemption value before comparing its nominal earn rate with miles or points from another programme. Source
DIB: Confirm posted miles and status end dates; do not make a speculative transfer or purchase while closure is pending. Source
ADIB: Treat Diamond as relationship value, not a points strategy. Source
🎩 VIP Services & Transfers Mashreq Solitaire Marhaba: 6/year.
Airport Transfers: 6/year.
Car Assistance: 1 vehicle registration pickup/drop-off per year and 2 vehicle servicing pickup/drop-offs per year.
Requires AED 10k eligible spend in the previous billing cycle.

Citi Ultima Marhaba Meet & Greet: 2/year.
Airport Fast Track: 3 passes/year.
Home Check-in: 4x/Year (via concierge).
Transfers: 4 Careem airport rides/year.
ENBD Marriott (World Elite) Airport Transfers: 4/year.
Courier Service: 12/year.
Car Service & Registration: 1/year.
DIB Infinite — cancellation in progress Airport Transfers: 4/year between Dubai International Airport Terminal 3 and Abu Dhabi, and vice versa.
Transfers require an eligible Emirates ticket and AED 8,000 monthly spend. They apply only until cancellation takes effect.

ADIB Diamond Priority relationship note: The current Diamond lifestyle page does not list a complimentary Marhaba entitlement. Do not rely on a historical or generic covered-card benefit without confirmation from ADIB.
Mashreq: Book Marhaba, airport transfer, and car services through Mashreq's benefit booking process; AED 10k previous-cycle spend applies. Source
Citi: Arrange Marhaba, Home Check-In, fast-track and Careem benefits through the current Citi benefit process. Source
ENBD Marriott: Use the current Emirates NBD concierge-services booking process and confirm eligibility before travel. Source
DIB: Do not make a future booking unless DIB confirms it will be honored before closure; an eligible Emirates ticket and AED 8,000 monthly spend are required. Source
ADIB: Call 800 200 to confirm any account-specific airport assistance; it is not listed as a standard current Diamond lifestyle benefit. Source
🛋️ Airport Lounges ADIB Diamond Visa Airport Companion access.
ADIB's current Diamond page does not publish a numeric visit or guest allowance; use the app as the source of truth.
DIB Infinite — cancellation in progress Unlimited visits plus one guest only while the live app/terms show the benefit.
A USD 1 foreign-spend unlock applies, but unlock timing and first-use treatment are unresolved. Confirm complimentary status in the live app before entry and do not rely on access after cancellation.

Citi Ultima 2 visits are unconditional. A USD 1 non-AED transaction unlocks the full 14 visits for three months, with one guest per visit.
Use Mastercard Travel Pass and check the live allowance before entry.
Mashreq Solitaire 12 visits/year for cardholder or cardholder + 1 guest.
Use the issuer-designated access method shown for the current account/app.
Full 12 visits require one international transaction greater than USD 1 per calendar year. Without the unlock, only 2 visits are complimentary. After the qualifying transaction, allow up to 15 days for eligibility to show.

ENBD Marriott (World Elite) 2 pre-unlock lounge/dining uses. Further access up to the app-displayed card cap requires a USD 1 international transaction within three months plus AED 5,000 spend in the utilization month.
The live Mastercard Travel Pass app controls the displayed allowance.
Chase Sapphire Preferred
No lounge access included. Use UAE cards for lounges.
ADIB: Register in Visa Airport Companion and confirm the live entitlement before entry. Source
DIB: Use only while the app still shows valid complimentary access and before the effective cancellation date; do not rely on it for future trips. Source
Citi: Register on Mastercard Travel Pass; after the two unconditional visits, make a USD 1 non-AED transaction whenever a new three-month full-allowance window is needed. Source
Mashreq: Use the issuer-designated access method shown for the current account/app after the >USD 1 international transaction unlock; allow up to 15 days for eligibility to show. Source
ENBD Marriott: Register/re-enroll on Mastercard Travel Pass and confirm free access in the app before each trip. Source
CSP: No lounge redemption flow because lounge access is not included. Source
Strategy: Use Citi after its non-AED unlock or Mashreq after its annual international unlock. Use ADIB only when Visa Airport Companion shows the visit as complimentary. Treat ENBD Marriott as a capped backup and do not plan future access around DIB.
🏨 Hotel Perks Citi Ultima 3rd Night Free: Unlimited usage through Citi's booking process for eligible stays.
50% Off Flight: 1x/year, up to AED 2,000 rebate (via concierge).
ENBD Marriott (World Elite) Gold Elite Status: 25% bonus points on stays, room upgrades (subject to availability), 2 PM late checkout.
15 Elite Night Credits/year (only need 35 nights for Platinum instead of 50).
1 Free Night Award/year (up to 50,000 points value, on annual fee payment).
Platinum Elite: Achievable at US$100k annual card spend.
DIB Infinite — cancellation in progress Visa Luxury Hotel Collection access applies only until cancellation takes effect; confirm the live property benefits before booking.
Chase Sapphire Preferred Up to $100 Annual Hotel Credit (via Chase Travel portal).
Mashreq Solitaire Travel earning: 4 Vantage points/AED on airline, hotel and travel purchases; exact redemption value and FX fee are unresolved.
Citi: Book 3rd Night Free and the annual flight discount through Citi Ultima Concierge (+971 4 311 4000). Source
ENBD Marriott: Free Night Award posts after annual fee payment; redeem in Marriott Bonvoy. Elite status/ENCs are linked through the card's Marriott Bonvoy account setup. Source
DIB: Do not make a new hotel booking that depends on DIB benefits continuing after cancellation. Source
CSP: Book eligible hotel stays through Chase Travel to trigger up to $100 in statement credits each account anniversary year. Source
Mashreq: Check the live Vantage redemption value and applicable FX cost before choosing the card for a hotel booking. Source
Strategy: For 3+ night hotel stays, always check Citi concierge first (3rd night free). For Marriott properties in AED, use ENBD for 6x points + Gold perks.
🚗 Valet Parking DIB Infinite — cancellation in progress 4 uses/month. The spend gate and locations are unresolved in current captured evidence; confirm both before any final use and do not rely on the benefit after cancellation.
ADIB Diamond Complimentary valet at select ADIB branches. The current Diamond page does not state four monthly visits at third-party locations.
ENBD Marriott (World Elite) Valet benefit: Exact allowance and locations are unresolved in current product-specific evidence.
Citi Ultima 2 visits/month. Confirm the current participating locations through Citi before arrival.
Mashreq Solitaire 2 uses/billing cycle.
Requires AED 10,000 eligible spend in the previous billing cycle. Confirm the current participating locations before arrival.
DIB: Do not rely on valet after the effective cancellation date; confirm any final use in advance. Source
ADIB: Present the Diamond debit card at a participating ADIB branch and confirm availability first. Source
ENBD: Do not rely on an exact allowance or location until current product-specific terms show it. Source
Citi: Confirm a currently participating location, then identify the service as Citi complimentary valet and validate with Citi Ultima. Source
Mashreq: Present/use Solitaire at eligible valet locations after confirming AED 10k previous-cycle spend; charges apply if the spend gate is not met. Source
🛡️ Insurance & Protections Chase Sapphire Preferred Primary Auto Rental CDW: Up to $60,000 (theft + collision, vehicles up to $125k MSRP, up to 31 days).
Trip Cancellation/Interruption: Up to $10,000/person, $20,000/trip.
Trip Delay: $500/person (12+ hour delay).
Baggage Delay: $100/day for 5 days (6+ hour delay).
Lost Luggage: Up to $3,000/traveler.
Emergency Evacuation and Transportation: Up to $100,000 for covered trips 100+ miles from home.
Purchase Protection: $500/claim, 120 days.
Extended Warranty: +1 year (on warranties up to 3 years).
DIB Infinite — cancellation in progress Travel cover: Up to USD 500,000.
Purchase Protection: 365 days against theft/damage.
Extended Warranty: Current issuer benefit.
Do not place new insured travel or protected purchases on DIB: cancellation may end or affect coverage. Confirm existing-claim eligibility directly.

ADIB Diamond
ADIB Diamond insurance, purchase protection and warranty are unresolved. Do not merge generic ADIB covered-card terms into this Priority/debit relationship context.

Citi Ultima Travel/rental protection: Current coverage amounts and rental-CDW terms are unresolved; obtain current policy wording before relying on them.
Mashreq Solitaire Travel Insurance: Multi-trip insurance for local and international trips up to 90 days when travel tickets are purchased using the Solitaire card.
ENBD Marriott Insurance/protection: Product-specific insurance, purchase-protection and warranty terms are unresolved in the captured evidence.
CSP rental: Pay for the eligible rental with CSP and decline the rental company's collision coverage, subject to current Chase terms. Source
CSP trip protections: Purchase and payment predicates vary by the specific protection. Check the current Chase Guide to Benefits for that claim before relying on coverage. Source
DIB: Do not place new insured travel or protected purchases on a card being cancelled. For an existing claim, confirm the purchase date, incident date and post-cancellation eligibility with DIB/Visa. Source
ADIB: Confirm the exact card product before relying on insurance or protection. The comparison PDF describes covered cards, while the Diamond page describes Priority/debit lifestyle benefits. Covered-card source
Citi: Obtain current policy wording and confirm eligibility before assigning travel or rental risk to Citi Ultima. Source
Mashreq: Purchase travel tickets with Solitaire, then generate/request the travel insurance certificate through Mashreq. Source
ENBD: Obtain product-specific written terms before relying on travel insurance or purchase protection. Source
Strategy: Pay eligible rental cars with CSP and decline the rental company's collision waiver as required. Do not rely on unresolved Citi, ADIB Diamond or ENBD Marriott coverage, or on DIB after cancellation.
⛳ Golf Citi Ultima Unlimited weekday rounds. 1 weekend round/month.
Book through the current Citi process.
Mashreq Solitaire 4 complimentary games per billing cycle, with a cap of 2 weekend games.
Requires AED 10k eligible spend in the previous billing cycle.

ADIB Diamond 3 rounds/month for the member and a friend; confirm live course availability when booking.
ENBD Marriott Golf benefit is current. Exact fee and booking allowance were not re-proved; confirm the live terms before booking.
Citi: Book through Citi concierge/e-form and follow the course booking rules. Source
Mashreq: Book through Mashreq's golf benefit booking flow after meeting AED 10k previous-cycle spend. Source
ADIB: Call ADIB at 800 200 or use the Diamond booking process; confirm course availability and guest terms. Source
ENBD: Confirm the current booking method, allowance and any fee in product-specific terms before reserving. Source
🎬 Cinema & Dining Citi Ultima VOX Cinema: 4x B1G1/month (any day).
Reel Cinema: 2x B1G1/month.
Talabat: 20% off (max AED 14), 1x/month.
Mashreq Solitaire Cinema: 8 discounted VOX/Reel/Novo tickets/month. No current Cinepolis benefit verified.
Dining: Mashreq dining and partner offers vary by campaign.
ENBD Marriott Exact cinema, F&B and dining offer details are unresolved in current product-specific evidence.
ADIB Diamond Dining: 25% off fine dining at participating locations.
Citi: Use the Bank Offers section on VOX/Reel apps or websites and pay with Citi Ultima; use Talabat offer in-app where available. Source
Mashreq: Use the current Mashreq offer flow for VOX/Reel/Novo; do not rely on Cinepolis unless new direct terms are published. Source
ENBD Marriott: Do not rely on a cinema, F&B or dining discount until current product-specific terms display it. Source
ADIB: Use the ADIB Diamond dining offer at participating fine dining locations and pay with the eligible card. Source
Verified cinema options: Citi retains its VOX/Reel B1G1 allowances; Mashreq retains eight discounted VOX/Reel/Novo tickets per month.
🏋️ Gym & Wellness Mashreq Solitaire Fitness First: Unlimited complimentary visits for primary and supplementary cardholders.
Requires AED 10k eligible spend in the previous billing cycle. If not met, Mashreq states a fee applies per visit.

ADIB Diamond Health-club access at participating locations; check the current Diamond page for live venues, capacity and timing restrictions.
ENBD Marriott No current product-specific spa benefit verified.
Mashreq: Present Solitaire at participating Fitness First outlets after AED 10k previous-cycle spend; small authorization charges may be reversed per terms. Source
ADIB: Check the current participating club and restrictions, then follow the Diamond access process. Source
ENBD Marriott: Do not rely on a spa discount unless current product-specific terms publish one. Source
🔧 Concierge & Roadside Citi Ultima 24/7 Citi Ultima Concierge: Travel, hotels (3rd night free bookings), flights, lifestyle.
Call: +971 4 311 4000.
ADIB Diamond ADIB Diamond relationship includes concierge and roadside assistance; exact service counts are not published. Confirm the live service process with ADIB.
DIB Infinite — cancellation in progress DIB concierge and 5 roadside-assistance uses/year apply only until cancellation takes effect. Confirm eligibility before requesting any final service.
Mashreq Solitaire Car Assistance: 1 vehicle registration pickup/drop-off per year and 2 vehicle servicing pickup/drop-offs per year.
Requires AED 10k eligible spend in the previous billing cycle.
Citi: Call Citi Ultima Concierge at +971 4 311 4000 for travel, hotel, flight, and lifestyle bookings. Source
ADIB: Use the current Diamond concierge or roadside process; confirm terms because no service count is published. Source
DIB: Do not rely on concierge or roadside assistance after cancellation; confirm service eligibility before requesting a final use. Source
Mashreq: Book car assistance through Mashreq's service process after meeting AED 10k previous-cycle spend. Source
Best concierge: Citi Ultima (handles hotel 3rd-night-free and flight discount bookings).
📱 CSP Digital Perks Chase Sapphire Preferred DoorDash: Complimentary DashPass when activated by 31 Dec 2027.
Lyft: 5x points on eligible rides through 30 Sep 2027.
Peloton: 5x points on eligible purchases through 31 Dec 2027.
Apple TV: 1 complimentary year when activated by 31 Dec 2026.
Trusted Traveler: Up to $120 Global Entry, TSA PreCheck, or NEXUS credit every 4 years.
Instacart: No current CSP Instacart benefit verified.
Categories: Chase lists 3x on streaming, gas/EV charging and select vacation rentals, alongside dining and online groceries.
Up to $100 Annual Hotel Credit (Chase Travel).
DoorDash: Activate DashPass in the DoorDash app linked to your CSP. Source
Lyft/Peloton/Apple TV/Trusted Traveler/Hotel Credit: Pay with CSP where required; hotel credit requires booking through Chase Travel. Source
Instacart: No current CSP Instacart benefit verified; do not rely on one unless Chase publishes current terms. Source
Most of these perks are US-based services. Useful when visiting the US.